Duck Dynasty Bandwagon

I originally thought I would avoid all the recent Phil Robertson drama.  Then I changed my mind and thought I better get in while the gettings good! (That’s a super southern saying)  We can all pretend to be shocked at what he said, but really did anyone expect anything less?  What did they think he was going to say?  He sure wasn’t going to hold a sign and protest for equal rights.  The entire family prides themselves for their Christian faith.  While I totally disagree with Phil Robertson’s opinion, I am not surprised by his answer.  I really don’t understand what all the fuss is about.  He is a religious conservative and therefore he answered like one.   (Ok, maybe the beastiality part was a bit much even for believers, but then again it doesn’t surprise me)

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by John L Knight on December 21, 2013 - 12:19 pm

    As a Christian, I have to say Robertson is an embarrasment to our faith community. He had an opportunity to project a positive message but was overcome by spiritual immaturity, Such is the case for many causes…an extremeist or ignorant spokesman who skews the truth in a moment of pride.

  2. #2 by TheRebelsAdvocate on December 21, 2013 - 4:11 pm

    I agree completely. I disagree with most everything they represent on that show, but we all know what they represent and stand for, including A&E. So whether I agree with a person’s beliefs or not, I’ll always stand for their freedom of speech, as I have had my own battle with that in recent months. It is ultimately up to A&E whether they want someone like that on their programming, and it isn’t necessarily a violation of his freedom of speech if they can him permanently, but I’m pretty sure they knew what he was all about long before someone finally came out and asked him.
    http://therebelsadvocate.com/

Leave a Comment

