Merry Christmas! (Yes, you read that right)

Happy Holidays!  Merry Christmas! Happy Hanukkah! Happy Winter Solstice! Whatever your choice is, I wish you the happiest times. It’s a time to put differences aside and enjoy family, friends and good food! May you and your loved ones create memories full of laughter and love this season!

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by hiramcrespo on December 29, 2013 - 10:54 am

    Thank you for visiting my blog! I actually had a baby Jesus scene under my tree this year, I consider it a cultural holiday and a time to remember (some of the good things about) my Christian upbringing, like the way my mother always taught me that we should never deny water to anyone, not even a stranger, and how we should never deny food if we have leftovers to a homeless person. She often did this, would invite a shy, homeless person to our doorstep and prepare a meal and she didn’t do it to be ostentatious: this was her way of being a good Christian. I don’t share the belief, but these are things that will always be a part of me, and to this day I wouldn’t deny water to a thirsty stranger, or food (if I have extra).

    Hope you enjoyed your Christmas … am thinking of celebrating HumanLight next year for the holidays.

Leave a Comment

